Online Training Sources for Developers

ConfusedI was recently asked about what online training sources do I use or would I recommend. Online training is getting very popular recently. It is convenient, affordable and usually high quality, up-to-date content is provided in a wide range of topics. As I have been doing .NET for the last decade or so, and web development for the last good couple of years, the list mostly focuses on these areas.

I’m sure there is a lot more out there, let me know if you know a good one.

I think watching video screencasts is a great way of learning new (or not so new) stuff. I’ve tried Pluralsight and would highly recommend it. Tekpub is on the top of my list as well. I’m sure I’ll subscribe to both when I find some free time to watch a couple of interesting courses. Till then, I use what I can: listening to podcasts on my commute and reading blogs during lunch-break. These too would deserve a separate post…

One thought on “Online Training Sources for Developers

  1. Thanks, for the very good list of on-line training sources, Zeno! I’ve been using pluralsight for a while and I would definitely recommend to anyone. Its a very convenient way of learning new stuff. Don’t look for anything else if you want to dive deeper into coding patterns and practices either! It is not free but not expensive at all – price of a few pints of lager ;-) You wont find this quality on free sites, that’s for sure!
    I like their android app, works perfectly both on my Galaxy S2 and Nexus 7.

Leave a Reply

